Keezer

Post #1 made 13 years ago
Pretty much done with my keezer, I'm proud of 'er. My first time doing any woodworking or even manly and crafty stuff :p. Still need to decide on a drip-tray, and do some final tubing-management on the inside. I'll take more pictures later.

Racked over a doppelbock I've been lagering for 5 months, damn is it good. I drank an entire glass of it uncarbonated. Also put an IPA on gas. Can't wait until they're carbonated!

I have room inside for 5 kegs, or four and a carboy or some bottles. My setup for now is to have two tapped while two are conditioning on gas, then rotate as need be. I did leave room for two more taps, unsure if I'll ever add them.
Last edited by iijakii on 26 Feb 2011, 00:34, edited 5 times in total.

Post #2 made 13 years ago
:clap:
"All I know is that the beer is good and people clamor for it. OK, it's free and that has something to do with it."
Bobbrews
    • BME Brewer With Over 5 Brews From United States of America

Post #3 made 13 years ago
Great Job! The next time I am in town I will stop by! Keep that baby fill up with your good beer and you will never be lonely. Bored maybe but not lonely!
tap 1 Raspberry wine
tap 2 Bourbon Barrel Porter
tap 3 Czech Pilsner
tap 4 Triple IPA 11% ABV

Pipeline: Mulled Cider 10% ABV

http://cheesestradamus.com/ Brewers challenge!
    • SVA Brewer With Over 100 Brews From United States of America

Post #4 made 13 years ago
I like the handles :)

I have a keg fridge with room for 4 kegs and two taps...

Ummm... I'm adding two more taps ;)

Now I need another fridge to cold-condition the kegs which aren't tapped! Good thing you can fit in a fifth!
Fermenting: -
Cubed: -
Stirplate: -
On Tap: NS Summer Ale III (WY1272), Landlord III (WY1469), Fighter's 70/- II (WY1272), Roast Porter (WY1028), Cider, Soda
Next: Munich Helles III

5/7/12

Post #6 made 13 years ago