Attempted the Biabicus

Post #1 made 10 years ago
So I tried the Biabicus for the first time. To create this recipe I have used the ingredients from a lagunitas clone. Then I used the same measurements and volumes from the last beer I brewed Which was a dead guy clone That mad scientist had all ready brewed. For example I had about 8 pounds of grains and Un fermentables. So I just kept this same weight measurement , I did the same with the hops. Then I simply divided the grain bill weight by the three new grains proportionally In my mind this seems logical but....I am still learning.
I have posted images of my reports. Maybe someone could double check my work. Does everything look normal? If so would these measurements be relatively the same on any brew since my equipment will not change? I would also like to know how MS was able to scale down his recipee using the Biabicus. I seem to remember trying to adjust the weight of my grain on the Biabicus and not seeing it effect anything else, only when I played with the FG. What am I missing?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post #2 made 10 years ago
Weiss, Can you attach your file to a post ? scroll to the bottom of the "Post a reply" screen and there is a section for attaching files.

It will be much easier to look at the actual file plus it can be edited and reposted if someone finds a issue.

:salute:

Yeasty
Why is everyone talking about "Cheese"
    • SVA Brewer With Over 50 Brews From Great Britain

Post #3 made 10 years ago
Weisseguy wrote:I would also like to know how MS was able to scale down his recipee using the Biabicus.
I entered your desired VIF into Section B and printed out the report for you.
Last edited by Mad_Scientist on 01 Feb 2014, 05:54, edited 1 time in total.
    • SVA Brewer With Over 100 Brews From United States of America

Post #4 made 10 years ago
Hey there Weisse :peace:,